Council Members

Minister - Larry Menestrina, OFS edelweis@prodigy.net
Vice Minister - Larry Dougherty, OFS ldougherty@thetapofks.com
Secretary - Barbara Lenard, OFS autumn131@gmail.com
Treasurer - Chet Kirby, OFS chetkirby142@gmail.com
Councilor - Bryan Burkemper, OFS bryanburkemper@gmail.com
Councilor - Chris Riggs, OFS criggs@cdowk.org


(Elected November, 2020)

Three new Franciscans were professed to the St. Anthony Chapter Ordo Franciscanus Saecularis Saturday, July 28, at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception in Wichita. Professed were Margarita Schulte, Alan Siegman, and Jeanmarie Murry.

A reception was held afterward in the Cathedral’s gathering space. About 40 family and friends attended.

(Photo by Steve Bradshaw, O.F.S.)

Who are we?

Secular Franciscans are Catholic lay men and women who are responding to a gift from the Holy Spirit of God, to emulate St. Francis of Assisi in their journey to follow Christ.


Those interested in exploring the possibility of becoming a Secular Franciscan are invited to email Larry Menestrina (edelweis@prodigy.net) or call him at 316-619-4888.

Where and When do we meet?

The St. Anthony Fraternity usually meets on the first Sunday of each month at the St. Anthony Church • 258 N Ohio Ave Wichita KS 67214, in the St. Anthony Parish Sunshine Room.  The entrance door is located on the south side of the church next to the grotto. Initial Formation Training begins at 1 p.m.  The regular monthly meeting begins at 2:15 p.m.

Come & See
You might discover one of God's many blessings, He created, just for you!

Meeting Place

St. Anthony Church - 258 N Ohio Ave Wichita KS 67214

Favorite Sites

Scroll to top
Juan de Padilla