Council Members

Minister – Troy Haas, OFS
Vice Minister – Joanne Wasinger, OFS
Secretary – Geri Rupp, OFS
Treasurer – Karen Marsell, OFS
Formation Director – Brenda Lager, OFS
Councilor 1 – Ramona Herman, OFS
Councilor 2 – Dwight Bowles, OFS


(Elected April 18, 2021)
Left to right: Brenda, Geri, Ramona, Joanne, Karen, Troy, Dwight, Fr Felix Petrovsky

Who are we?

Secular Franciscans are Catholic lay men and women who are responding to a gift from the Holy Spirit of God, to emulate St. Francis of Assisi in their journey to follow Christ.


Those interested in exploring the possibility of becoming a Secular Franciscan are invited to call Troy Haas, at 785-623-1924.

Where and When do we meet?

Where: St Joseph parish church, 215 West 13th, Hays, Kansas 67601.
St Joseph fraternity meets every 3rd Sunday of the month at St Joseph parish church and conference room.  12:45 social in the conference room, 1:30 in the church for prayer, 2:00 pm in the conference room for formation and business meeting. 

Come & See

You might discover one of God's many blessings, He created, just for you!


Meeting Place

St Joseph parish church - 215 West 13th, Hays, Kansas 67601

Favorite Sites

Scroll to top
Juan de Padilla